Superior Military Court awards medal to Ricardo Salles,

The Superior Military Court (STM), in a ceremony last Wednesday (1), awarded the former Environment Minister Ricardo Salles, Federal Deputy Carla Zambelli (PSL-SP), Economy Minister Paulo Guedes, and former Health Minister Eduardo Pazuello with the Order of Military Judiciary Merit medal.

The medal and order were created by the STM in 1957 and honor, according to the law, “citizens, Brazilians or foreigners, who have rendered recognized services or shown exceptional appreciation for the JMU”.

Former Minister Salles is a defendant in a lawsuit in the Federal Court of Pará under the accusation sustained by the Public Ministry of crimes against public administration, passive corruption, administrative law, malfeasance and facilitation of timber smuggling. He has already had his passport seized by the Federal Supreme Court, by order of Minister Carmem Lúcia.

Deputy Carla Zambelli posted on her Twitter account, last Saturday (4), that she was summoned to testify with the Federal Police in an inquiry by the Supreme Court that is investigating protests against institutions and democracy.

The Military Justice also received an award from Senator Marcos Rogério (DEM-RO), whose advisor Marcelo Guimarães Cortez Leite was arrested last Thursday (2) on charges of drug trafficking.


::In an anti-trafficking operation, the PF arrests an advisor to Marcos Rogério, a senator.

::What is the relationship of the acquittal of Pazuello with the impunity of the crimes of the dictatorship::

::Recorder of the national press, Alexandre Garcia collects 25 military medals and 6 civilians::

Army Minister General Luis Carlos Gomes Mattos awards the Military Justice Medal of Honor to politicians denounced in the Common Court / STM Disclosure

The Order of Military Judiciary Merit has four degrees: Grand-Cross; High Distinction; Distinction and Good Services.

Received the highest degree (Grã-Cruz): the Minister of Justice, Anderson Gustavo Torres; the president of the STJ, Humberto Eustáquio Soares Martins; and the president of the TST, Maria Cristina Irigoyen Peduzzi.

In the high distinction degree, were honored parliamentarians and authorities of the Executive Power, such as: the Minister of Economy, Paulo Roberto Nunes Guedes; the minister of the General Comptroller of the Union, Wagner de Campos Rosário; former Environment Minister Ricardo de Aquino Salles; the Secretary for Strategic Studies of the Special Secretariat for Strategic Affairs of the Presidency of the Republic, Eduardo Pazuello; Senator Simone Nassar Tebet; senator Marcos Rogério da Silva Brito; and Federal Deputy Carla Zambelli Salgado.

Among the institutions awarded were the Aratu Naval Base, the 37th Light Infantry Battalion, the Department of Aerospace Science and Technology and the Institutional Security Office of the Presidency of the Republic.

Edition: Vinícius Segalla

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *